Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Paradise at Odyssey Theatre Ensemble

Paradise

Odyssey Theatre Ensemble
2055 S. Sepulveda Blvd Los Angeles

Paradise — Viola Davis and Julius Tennon’s JuVee Productions and American Oasis present Laura Maria Censabella’s moving, funny and thought-provoking drama, Paradise. What is the science behind first love? Two outsiders, a gifted Yemeni-American teenager at a poorly rated high school in the South Bronx and her disillusioned biology teacher, form an unlikely scientific partnership in the hope of securing her a scholarship. But when conflicts arise over differences in religion, culture and the boundaries of mentorship, their capacity to alter the course of each other's lives becomes greater than either had imagined. Paradise was commissioned by Ensemble Studio Theatre and the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, dedicated to developing new works about science and technology, and was a runner-up for the 2016 Saroyan/Paul Playwriting Prize for Human Rights.

Jan 24 - Feb 17, 2019

Thu, Jan 24: 8:00pm
Fri, Jan 25: 8:00pm
Sat, Jan 26: 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 27: 2:00pm
Fri, Feb 1: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 2: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 3: 2:00pm
Fri, Feb 8: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 9: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 10: 2:00pm
Fri, Feb 15: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 16: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 17: 2:00pm



Price: $25-$35

Show Type: Comedy/Drama

Box Office: 310-477-2055

www.odysseytheatre.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Odyssey Theatre Ensemble Seating Charts


Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter