Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Fefu and her Friends at Odyssey Theatre Ensemble

Fefu and her Friends

Odyssey Theatre Ensemble
2055 S. Sepulveda Blvd Los Angeles

The signature work of early feminist theater by giant of the avant-garde María Irene Fornés, this splendidly surreal comedy-drama will be performed in multiple spaces in the Odyssey complex. Part of Odyssey Theatre Ensemble’s 50th Anniversary “Circa ’69” Season of significant and adventurous plays that premiered around the time of the Odyssey’s 1969 inception.

Thru - Sep 29, 2019

Fri, Aug 23: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 24: 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 25: 2:00pm
Fri, Aug 30: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 31: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 1: 2:00pm
Fri, Sep 6: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 7: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 8: 2:00pm
Wed, Sep 11: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 13: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 14: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 15: 2:00pm
Thu, Sep 19: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 20: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 21: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 22: 2:00pm
Wed, Sep 25: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 27: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 28: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 29: 2:00pm



Price: $32-$37

Show Type: Comedy/Drama

Box Office: 310-477-2055

www.odysseytheatre.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Odyssey Theatre Ensemble Seating Charts


Nearby Restaurants

  Fefu and her Friends Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

Stage Raw - Somewhat Recommended

"...Director Denise Blasor finds the play in fits and starts. The production is at its best during its more up-close, intimate moments. Little of the play’s humor is extracted from the text and so much of the action seems heavy and dramatic — the lighter, more frivolous elements are lost. Intentionally heightened moments (particularly later in the play) lose their poignancy."
Read Full Review

Dana Martin



Follow Us On Twitter