Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Joy Luck Club at Sierra Madre Playhouse

The Joy Luck Club

Sierra Madre Playhouse
87 W Sierra Madre Blvd Sierra Madre

The Joy Luck Club tells the story of four older Chinese-American women and their complex relationships with their American-born daughters. The play moves from China in the early 20th Century and San Francisco from the 1950s to the 1980s, as the eight women struggle across a seemingly unpassable chasm of culture, generation and expectations to find strength and happiness,

Aug 23 - Oct 5, 2019

Fri, Aug 23: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 24: 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 25: 2:30pm
Fri, Aug 30: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 31: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 1: 2:30pm
Fri, Sep 6: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 7: 2:30pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 8: 2:30pm
Fri, Sep 13: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 14: 2:30pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 15: 2:30pm
Fri, Sep 20: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 21: 2:30pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 22: 2:30pm
Fri, Sep 27: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 28: 2:30pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 29: 2:30pm
Fri, Oct 4: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 5: 2:30pm & 8:00pm



Price: $45

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 626-355-4318

www.sierramadreplayhouse.org




Follow Us On Twitter