Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Newsies at Cerritos Center For The Performing Arts

Newsies

Cerritos Center For The Performing Arts
18000 Park Plaza Drive Cerritos

Stop the presses! Based on the true story of the Newsboys Strike of 1899, this family-friendly Tony-winning Disney musical centers on Jack, a rebellious newsboy who dreams of being an artist far away from the big city. When a publishing giant raises newspaper prices at the newsboys’ expense, Jack and his fellow newsies band together in protest with the help of a new reporter hungry for her first story, making New York wake up to the power of “the little man.” With music by Alan Menken, lyrics by Jack Feldman, and book by Harvey Fierstein, Newsies is the perfect show for the whole family.

May 1 - May 17, 2020

Fri, May 1: 8:00pm
Sat, May 2: 8:00pm
Sun, May 3: 2:00pm
Fri, May 8: 8:00pm
Sat, May 9: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, May 10: 2:00pm
Thu, May 14: 7:30pm
Fri, May 15: 8:00pm
Sat, May 16: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, May 17: 2:00pm



Price: $50

Show Type: Musical

Box Office: 800-300-4345

www.cerritoscenter.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter