Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Indecent at Ahmanson Theatre

Indecent

Ahmanson Theatre
135 North Grand Ave Los Angeles

In February 1923, audiences witnessed Broadway's first lesbian kiss at the English-language premiere of God of Vengeance, a play by Yiddish writer Sholem Asch. Days later, the NYPD Vice Squad arrested and prosecuted the entire cast on obscenity charges. Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Paula Vogel (How I Learned to Drive) turned this true story into the acclaimed Broadway production Indecent, which won Tony awards for lighting design and for direction by Rebecca Taichman. This critically adored play at L.A.'s Ahmanson Theatre confronts the challenges faced by new American immigrants as cultures clash and stoke the fires of prejudice. Don't miss this chance to experience Indecent's klezmer-inspired original score and find out why The New York Times called it "a superbly realized, remarkably powerful new play."

Jun 4, 2019 - Jul 7, 2019

Tue, Jun 4: 8:00pm
Wed, Jun 5: 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 6: 8:00pm
Fri, Jun 7: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 8: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 9: 1:00pm & 6:30pm
Tue, Jun 11: 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 13: 8:00pm
Fri, Jun 14: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 15: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 16: 1:00pm & 6:30pm
Tue, Jun 18: 8:00pm
Wed, Jun 19: 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 20: 8:00pm
Fri, Jun 21: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 22: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 23: 1:00pm & 6:30pm
Tue, Jun 25: 8:00pm
Wed, Jun 26: 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 27: 8:00pm
Fri, Jun 28: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 29: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 30: 1:00pm & 6:30pm
Tue, Jul 2: 8:00pm
Wed, Jul 3: 8:00pm
Thu, Jul 4: 8:00pm
Fri, Jul 5: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 6: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 7: 1:00pm



Price: $80-$105

Show Type: Musical

Box Office: 213-628-2772

www.centertheatregroup.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Ahmanson Theatre Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter