Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Falsettos at Ahmanson Theatre

Falsettos

Ahmanson Theatre
135 North Grand Ave Los Angeles

Fresh off its Tony-nominated Broadway revival, Falsettos arrives at the Ahmanson in L.A. as "an exceptional production of a perfect musical" (The New York Times). The story revolves around a charming, intelligent, neurotic gay man named Marvin, his wife, his lover, his about-to-be-Bar-Mitzvahed son, their psychiatrist, and the lesbians next door. At times both hilarious and achingly poignant, Falsettos shines an ahead-of-its-time spotlight on the infinite possibilities that make up a modern family ... and a beautiful reminder that love can tell a million stories. A hit when it premiered on Broadway in 1992, this always-timely show won Tony Awards for its book by James Lapine and William Finn (The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee) and its score, also by Finn. Recommended for ages 13+ for mature themes and language.

Apr 16, 2019 - May 19, 2019

Tue, Apr 16: 8:00pm
Wed, Apr 17: 8:00pm
Thu, Apr 18: 8:00pm
Fri, Apr 19: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 20: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 21: 1:00pm & 6:30pm
Tue, Apr 23: 8:00pm
Thu, Apr 25: 8:00pm
Fri, Apr 26: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 27: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 28: 1:00pm & 6:30pm
Tue, Apr 30: 8:00pm
Wed, May 1: 8:00pm
Thu, May 2: 8:00pm
Fri, May 3: 8:00pm
Sat, May 4: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, May 5: 1:00pm & 6:30pm
Tue, May 7: 8:00pm
Wed, May 8: 8:00pm
Thu, May 9: 8:00pm
Fri, May 10: 8:00pm
Sat, May 11: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, May 12: 1:00pm & 6:30pm
Tue, May 14: 8:00pm
Wed, May 15: 8:00pm
Thu, May 16: 8:00pm
Fri, May 17: 8:00pm
Sat, May 18: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, May 19: 1:00pm



Price: $80-$105

Show Type: Musical

Box Office: 213-628-2772

www.centertheatregroup.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Ahmanson Theatre Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter