Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Beast on the Moon at International City Theatre

Beast on the Moon

International City Theatre
330 East Seaside Way Long Beach

Richard Kalinoski's haunting and poetic play about two immigrants who escape the Armenian genocide in Turkey to seek refuge in America. In 1921, an Armenian mail-order bride is shipped to Milwaukee to begin a new life with her photographer husband. As they struggle to define family amidst their grief and displacement, these kindred strangers find hope, healing, redemption and love. Winner of the American Theatre Critic’s Association Osborn Award and the Khorenatsi Medal, Armenia’s highest cultural award.

Aug 23 - Sep 8, 2019

Wed, Aug 21: 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 22: 8:00pm
Fri, Aug 23: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 24: 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 25: 2:00pm
Thu, Aug 29: 8:00pm
Fri, Aug 30: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 31: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 1: 2:00pm
Thu, Sep 5: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 6: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 7: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 8: 2:00pm



Price: $35-$55

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 562-436-4610

www.ictlongbeach.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter