Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Tuesdays with Morrie at Sierra Madre Playhouse

Tuesdays with Morrie

Sierra Madre Playhouse
87 W Sierra Madre Blvd Sierra Madre

This play will run in repertory with Stuart Little, the subject of a separate release. Mitch Albom, on his graduation day from Brandeis University, promises to stay in touch with his beloved sociology professor, Morrie Schwartz. Mitch gets busy with life and doesn’t keep his promise. At first, he’s a jazz pianist, but abandons that career when he becomes successful as a sports journalist and sportscaster. One night, he sees Morrie on ABC-TV’s Nightline with Ted Koppel. Morrie’s joie de vivre in the face of his challenges from Lou Gehrig’s Disease captivates the Nightline audience. Mitch re-connects with Morrie, flying in to see him ultimately every Tuesday (hence this play’s title). In the time that Morrie has left, he will equip Mitch for his life ahead.

Feb 22 - Mar 31, 2019

Fri, Feb 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 23: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 24: 2:30pm
Fri, Mar 1: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 2: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 3: 2:30pm
Fri, Mar 8: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 9: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 10: 2:30pm
Fri, Mar 15: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 16: 8:00pm
Fri, Mar 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 23: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 24: 2:30pm
Fri, Mar 29: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 30: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 31: 2:30pm



Price: $20-$40

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 626-355-4318

www.sierramadreplayhouse.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter