Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Marriage Zone at Santa Monica Playhouse

The Marriage Zone

Santa Monica Playhouse
1211 4th Street Santa Monica

Cal and Beth are selling their home. They’re visited by Skip and Ellie, an engaged couple, very much in love who are eager to buy their first home. They’re joined by Mike and Liz, apparently a couple of lookie-loos who decided to drop by and take a peek at the house for sale. The three couples get to chatting and begin to marvel at just how much they have in common. WAY too much in common, in fact. So much in common that it begins to become surreal. One couple is young, one couple is middle-aged, and one couple is mature. Yet their destinies seem to be strangely linked. You are traveling to another dimension: A dimension of sight and sound and imagination. You are entering….The Marriage Zone. The Marriage Zone is the fourth in a series of comedies exploring the dynamics of the relationships between men and women by playwright and director Jeff Gould. His previous works include Troubled Waters, Is There Sex After Marriage, and It’s Just Sex. The latter play has received productions across the globe. Gould won the Valley Theatre Award for best writer of an original play when The Marriage Zone had its world premiere in 2017. Gould has also been an actor and comedian and is a professional poker player.

Thru - Mar 31, 2019

Sun, Feb 17: 3:00pm
Sat, Feb 23: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 24: 3:00pm
Sat, Mar 2: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 10: 3:00pm
Sat, Mar 16: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 17: 3:00pm
Sat, Mar 23: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 24: 3:00pm
Sat, Mar 30: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 31: 3:00pm



Price: $40

Show Type: Comedy

Box Office: 310-394-9779

www.santamonicaplayhouse.com




Follow Us On Twitter