Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Last, Best Small Town at Will Geer Theatricum Botanicum

The Last, Best Small Town

Will Geer Theatricum Botanicum
1419 N. Topanga Canyon Blvd. Topanga

Will Geer’s Theatricum Botanicum presents the world premiere of The Last, Best Small Town by local playwright John Guerra. Two neighboring families — one Latinx and one white — live in nearby Fillmore, the self-proclaimed “Last, Best Small Town in Southern California.” Set during the first decade of the 2000s, immediately following the financial crisis, the children of these families come of age, fall in love, suffer loss, and continually hunt for their place in a changed world that can no longer promise them a better life than their parents. Guerra’s play is a striking 21st-century response to Thornton Wilder’s Our Town.

Jul 11 - Sep 27, 2020

Sat, Jul 11: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 18: 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 26: 4:00pm
Fri, Jul 31: 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 9: 4:00pm
Sat, Aug 15: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 22: 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 30: 4:00pm
Sat, Sep 5: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 13: 4:00pm
Sat, Sep 19: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 20: 4:00pm
Sun, Sep 27: 4:00pm



Price: $26-$42

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 310-455-3723

www.theatricum.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter