Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Cake at Geffen Playhouse

The Cake

Geffen Playhouse
10886 Le Conte Avenue Los Angeles

When Della, a North Carolina baker and devout Christian, is asked to bake a wedding cake for her best friend's daughter, she is overjoyed. But that joy is short-lived when she learns that the intended is another bride and realizes she is faced with an agonizing choice between faith and family. Struggling to reconcile her deeply-held belief in "traditional marriage" and the love she has for the woman she helped raise, Della finds herself in strange new territory. Inspired by a story still in the headlines, this marvelously funny new play by Bekah Brunstetter (This Is Us) is proof that love is the key ingredient in creating common ground. That '70s Show matriarch Debra Jo Rupp returns to the role of Della as The Echo Theater Company's production of The Cake takes the stage at L.A.'s Geffen Playhouse.

Thru - Oct 21, 2018

Wed, Sep 19: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 21: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 22: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 23: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Sep 25: 8:00pm
Wed, Sep 26: 8:00pm
Thu, Sep 27: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 28: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 29: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 30: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Oct 2: 8:00pm
Wed, Oct 3: 8:00pm
Thu, Oct 4: 8:00pm
Fri, Oct 5: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 6: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 7: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Oct 9: 8:00pm
Wed, Oct 10: 8:00pm
Thu, Oct 11: 8:00pm
Fri, Oct 12: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 13: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 14: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Oct 16: 8:00pm
Wed, Oct 17: 8:00pm
Thu, Oct 18: 8:00pm
Fri, Oct 19: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 20: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 21: 2:00pm & 7:00pm



Price: $30-$120

Show Type: Comedy

Box Office: 310-208-5454

www.geffenplayhouse.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Geffen Playhouse Seating Charts


Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter