Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Real Women Have Curves at The Garry Marshall Theatre

Real Women Have Curves

The Garry Marshall Theatre
4252 W Riverside Drive Burbank

In a tiny, family-run factory in East L.A., fabric flies and tempers flare when Ana, fresh out of high school, rebels against the status quo with dreams of becoming a writer. But deportation and the pressure to not abandon her heritage become a heated debate. In Josefina Lopez's Real Women Have Curves, incredibly strong women gossip about food and sex and love ... and size, while rewriting Corporate America's definition of beauty. Catch this acclaimed comedy that's written, directed and designed by an all-female team when it comes to Burbank's Garry Marshall Theatre.

Thru - Nov 18, 2018

Wed, Oct 17: 8:00pm
Thu, Oct 18: 8:00pm
Fri, Oct 19: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 20: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 21: 3:00pm
Thu, Oct 25: 8:00pm
Fri, Oct 26: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 27: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 28: 3:00pm
Thu, Nov 1: 8:00pm
Fri, Nov 2: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 3: 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 4: 3:00pm
Wed, Nov 7: 8:00pm
Thu, Nov 8: 8:00pm
Fri, Nov 9: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 10: 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 11: 3:00pm
Thu, Nov 15: 8:00pm
Fri, Nov 16: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 17: 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 18: 3:00pm



Price: $57-$65

Show Type: Comedy

Box Office: 818-955-8101

www.garrymarshalltheatre.org/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



  Real Women Have Curves Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

Stage Scene LA - Highly Recommended

"...Real women not only have curves, they join forces to bring audiences a female-fueled revival of Josefina López’s Real Women Have Curves, a Garry Marshall Theatre crowd-pleaser if there ever was one."
Read Full Review

Steven Stanley



Follow Us On Twitter