Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Niceties at Geffen Playhouse

Niceties

Geffen Playhouse
10886 Le Conte Avenue Los Angeles

If there's anything the last few years have shown us, it's that race is still an issue in America. And how couldn't it be, given our history? But we're only just now starting to face how deeply rooted and tangled the issue is for all of us. Pointing the way are brave, finger-on-the-pulse works like The Niceties. This intimate, tense drama finds a black student and a white professor — both brilliant, both liberal — meeting to discuss a paper about slavery's role in the American Revolution. But as the polite chat delves deeper, it grows increasingly fraught, building to a climax that will change both women forever. Don't miss this “barnburner of a play” (The Washington Post) at the Geffen Playhouse in Los Angeles. You must be age 12 or older to attend.

Thru - May 12, 2019

Thu, Apr 18: 8:00pm
Fri, Apr 19: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 20: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 21: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Apr 23: 8:00pm
Wed, Apr 24: 8:00pm
Thu, Apr 25: 8:00pm
Fri, Apr 26: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 27: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 28: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Apr 30: 8:00pm
Wed, May 1: 8:00pm
Thu, May 2: 8:00pm
Fri, May 3: 8:00pm
Sat, May 4: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, May 5: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, May 7: 8:00pm
Wed, May 8: 8:00pm
Thu, May 9: 8:00pm
Fri, May 10: 8:00pm
Sat, May 11: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, May 12: 2:00pm & 7:00pm



Price: $50-$90

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 310-208-5454

www.geffenplayhouse.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Geffen Playhouse Seating Charts


Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter