Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Lend Me a Tenor at Long Beach Playhouse

Lend Me a Tenor

Long Beach Playhouse
5021 E. Anaheim St. Long Beach

In one of the best modern American farces to hit the stage, a madcap mix of mistaken identity, drug-induced confusion, lustful shenanigans and operatic impersonation will leave audiences gasping for their next breath in Lend Me a Tenor. In 1934 Ohio, the world famous tenor known as Il Stupendo has fallen to a double dose of tranquilizers. The fate of the Cleveland Grand Opera hangs in the balance. Can the company’s young go-fer succeed in impersonating the famed opera legend? And what in the world happens when the presumed deceased star wakes up and realizes the show must go on? Find out what happens next during this hilarious comedy at the Long Beach Playhouse.

Feb 22 - Mar 23, 2019

Fri, Feb 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 23: 8:00pm
Fri, Mar 1: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 2: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 3: 2:00pm
Fri, Mar 8: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 9: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 10: 2:00pm
Fri, Mar 15: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 16: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 17: 2:00pm
Fri, Mar 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 23: 8:00pm



Price: $20-$24

Show Type: Comedy

Box Office: 562-494-1014

www.lbplayhouse.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Long Beach Playhouse Seating Charts



Follow Us On Twitter