Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Lady Day at Emerson's Bar and Grill at International City Theatre

Lady Day at Emerson's Bar and Grill

International City Theatre
330 East Seaside Way Long Beach

Turn back the hands of time for an intimate evening with legendary jazz songstress Billie Holiday: Lanie Robertson’s play with music treats the audience to one last performance by the iconic singer. In 1959 in a seedy Philadelphia bar, just four months before her death at age 44, “Lady Day” takes us on a journey through the highs and lows of her tumultuous life, interspersed with stunning renditions of her beloved repertoire.

Thru - Nov 3, 2019

Wed, Oct 16: 8:00pm
Thu, Oct 17: 8:00pm
Fri, Oct 18: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 19: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 20: 2:00pm
Thu, Oct 24: 8:00pm
Fri, Oct 25: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 26: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 27: 2:00pm
Thu, Oct 31: 8:00pm
Fri, Nov 1: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 2: 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 3: 2:00pm



Price: $35-$49

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 562-436-4610

www.ictlongbeach.com




Follow Us On Twitter