Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Incognito at Son Of Semele

Incognito

Son Of Semele
3301 Beverly Blvd. Los Angeles

What makes us us? Nick Payne’s ingenious, time-traveling adventure weaves together three personal quests to get to the heart of the mind: a wannabe research pioneer absconds with Einstein’s brain; a newlywed fights to hang onto the memory of his love after a botched operation; and a freshly divorced neuroscientist struggles to find hope in the face of cold hard facts. Incognito features four actors giving life to a globe-hopping cast of colorful characters. Says The New York Times, “It feels right that so few should incarnate so many, since one of Mr. Payne’s implicit points here is that we’re all siblings under the skull. That philosophy means you’re likely to identify with every one of these characters, all groping for certain knowledge and all destined to be thwarted.”

Thru - Apr 7, 2019

Tue, Mar 19: 7:00pm
Fri, Mar 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 23: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 24: 5:00pm
Tue, Mar 26: 7:00pm
Fri, Mar 29: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 30: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 31: 5:00pm
Tue, Apr 2: 7:00pm
Fri, Apr 5: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 6: 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 7: 5:00pm



Price: $25

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 213-351-3507

www.sonofsemele.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter