Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  From The Words and Writings of Dana H. at Kirk Douglas Theatre

From The Words and Writings of Dana H.

Kirk Douglas Theatre
9820 Washington Blvd. Culver City

While Dana Higginbotham was a psych ward chaplain, Jim was a patient, an ex-convict who told her he was searching for redemption. From the Words and Writings of Dana H. recounts the harrowing true story of the five months Dana was held captive, trapped in a series of Florida motels, disoriented, terrified with her life in Jim's hands. Told in Dana's own words and reconstructed for the stage by her son, award-winning playwright Lucas Hnath (A Doll's House, Part 2, The Christians), this innovative work of theater shatters the boundaries of the form and of our understanding of good and evil. Catch this enthralling piece when it premieres at Culver City's Kirk Douglas Theatre.

May 26, 2019 - Jun 23, 2019

Sun, May 26: 1:00pm & 6:30pm
Tue, May 28: 8:00pm
Wed, May 29: 8:00pm
Thu, May 30: 8:00pm
Fri, May 31: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 1: 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 2: 6:30pm
Tue, Jun 4: 8:00pm
Wed, Jun 5: 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 6: 8:00pm
Fri, Jun 7: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 8: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 9: 1:00pm & 6:30pm
Tue, Jun 11: 8:00pm
Wed, Jun 12: 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 13: 8:00pm
Fri, Jun 14: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 15: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 16: 1:00pm & 6:30pm
Tue, Jun 18: 8:00pm
Wed, Jun 19: 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 20: 8:00pm
Fri, Jun 21: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 22: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 23: 1:00pm & 6:30pm



Price: $47

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 213-628-2772

www.centertheatregroup.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Kirk Douglas Theatre Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter