Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Eight Nights at Antaeus Theater

Eight Nights

Antaeus Theater
110 E. Broadway Glendale

Set in one apartment in New York over the span of several generations, this World Premiere follows the poignant journey of a German Jewish refugee and her family in this heartfelt, lyrical portrait of a woman haunted by the past but resiliently moving toward the future.

Thru - Dec 16, 2019

Sun, Nov 17: 2:00pm
Mon, Nov 18: 8:00pm
Fri, Nov 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 23: 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 24: 2:00pm
Fri, Nov 29: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 30: 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 1: 2:00pm
Mon, Dec 2: 8:00pm
Fri, Dec 6: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 7: 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 8: 2:00pm
Mon, Dec 9: 8:00pm
Fri, Dec 13: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 14: 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 15: 2:00pm
Mon, Dec 16: 8:00pm


Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 818-506-1983

antaeus.org/shows/eight-nights/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



  Eight Nights Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

Broadway World - Highly Recommended

"...Emily Chase ever so tightly directs her very talented ensemble as they tackle multiple roles. Ample credit deservedly goes to costume designer Alex Jaeger for his appropriate outfits for the many decades of styles and ladies' coifs."
Read Full Review

Gil Kaan


Stage Scene LA - Highly Recommended

"...A Holocaust survivor newly arrived in 1940s New York. An African-American couple who've journeyed north in the tumultuous '60s in hopes of escaping racism down south. The Japanese-American grandson of WWII internment camp detainees circa 1988. A Syrian refugee in Trump-era America. Playwright Jennifer Maisel weaves together these characters and their interconnected stories in her decades-spanning World Premiere drama Eight Nights, an Antaeus Theatre Company triumph."
Read Full Review

Steven Stanley


Gia on the Move - Recommended

"...Under the artful yet unobtrusive direction of Emily Chase, the actors invest their characters with an abundance of charm and humanity that make us overlook the play's occasional clunkiness. Arye Gross, as the gone-too-soon Erich, and Karen Malina White as Rebecca's friend and business partner Arlene were, for me, the stand-outs in a strong supporting cast."
Read Full Review

Guy Picot



Follow Us On Twitter