Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Beautiful - The Carole King Musical at Pantages Theatre

Beautiful - The Carole King Musical

Pantages Theatre
6233 Hollywood Blvd. Hollywood

Long before she was Carole King, chart-topping music legend, she was Carol Klein, Brooklyn girl with passion and chutzpah. She fought her way into the record business as a teenager and, by the time she reached her twenties, had the husband of her dreams and a flourishing career writing hits for the biggest acts in rock 'n' roll. But it wasn't until her personal life began to crack that she finally managed to find her true voice. BEAUTIFUL tells the inspiring true story of King's remarkable rise to stardom, from being part of a hit songwriting team with her husband Gerry Goffin, to her relationship with fellow writers and best friends Cynthia Weil and Barry Mann, to becoming one of the most successful solo acts in popular music history. Along the way, she made more than beautiful music, she wrote the soundtrack to a generation.

Thru - Sep 30, 2018

Wed, Sep 19: 8:00pm
Thu, Sep 20: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 21: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 22: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 23: 1:00pm & 6:30pm
Tue, Sep 25: 8:00pm
Wed, Sep 26: 8:00pm
Thu, Sep 27: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 28: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 29: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 30: 6:30pm


Show Type: Musical


Buy Premium Tickets


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Pantages Theatre Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants

  Beautiful - The Carole King Musical Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

Edge - Recommended

"...Written by Douglas McGrath, "Beautiful: the Carole King Musical" is a very simple story with a script doesn't have a tremendous amount of depth. Aside from the adultery aspect, the scenes and dialogue exist to get from point A to B with unpretentious dialogue and a lot of surface emotions."
Read Full Review

Kevin Taft



Follow Us On Twitter