Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  American Hero at Pasadena Playhouse

American Hero

Pasadena Playhouse
39 S. El Molino Ave. Pasadena

Hailed as a "brilliant comedy with cutting social satire" (Variety), Bess Wohl's super-sized dark comedy about life, liberty and the pursuit of sandwiches now comes to the Carrie Hamilton Theatre at The Pasadena Playhouse. American Hero takes place at a newly-franchised sub shop at the local mall. There, three up-and-coming "sandwich artists" -- a teenager, a single mom and a downsized corporate banker -- are perfecting the mustard-to-cheese ratio according to the company manual. But when their shot at the American dream is interrupted by a series of peculiar events, they become unlikely allies in a post-recession world. Even as corporate America gives up on them, they band together to prove that heroes aren't born, they're made ... fresh to order on your choice of bread.

Thru - Oct 21, 2018

Fri, Sep 21: 8:30pm
Sat, Sep 22: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 23: 7:00pm
Fri, Sep 28: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 29: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 30: 7:00pm
Fri, Oct 5: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 6: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 7: 7:00pm
Fri, Oct 12: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 13: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 14: 7:00pm
Fri, Oct 19: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 20: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 21: 7:00pm



Price: $20-$30

Show Type: Comedy

Box Office: 626-356-7529

www.pasadenaplayhouse.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Pasadena Playhouse Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter