Theatre In Los Angeles    
Your Source For What's On Stage In Los Angeles 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  A Delicate Ship at The Road on Magnolia

A Delicate Ship

The Road on Magnolia
10747 Magnolia Blvd. North Hollywood

A haunting love triangle triggers an unexpected chain of events in this poetic play. In the early stages of a new relationship, Sarah and Sam are lovers happily discovering each other. Sarah and Nate know everything about each other, best of friends since childhood and Maybe something more. But when Nate shows up unannounced on Sarah’s doorstep, she’s left questioning what and who she wants in this humorous and heartbreaking look at love, memory, and the decisions that alter the course of our lives.

Thru - Mar 11, 2018

Fri, Jan 26: 8:00pm
Sat, Jan 27: 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 28: 2:00pm
Fri, Feb 2: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 3: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 4: 2:00pm
Fri, Feb 9: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 10: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 11: 2:00pm
Fri, Feb 16: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 17: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 18: 2:00pm
Fri, Feb 23: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 24: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 25: 2:00pm
Fri, Mar 2: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 3: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 4: 2:00pm
Fri, Mar 9: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 10: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 11: 2:00pm



Price: $15-$34

Show Type: Comedy/Drama

Box Office: 866-506-1248



Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



  A Delicate Ship Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

Broadway World - Recommended

"...The actors periodically and seamlessly break the fourth wall narrating plot points directly to the audience. Barron smartly directs the action as a continuous build until...(no spoiler alert here) a conclusion. As in Ziegler's other recent play ACTUALLY, all her characters possess questionable, very human characteristics, very open to interpretation. (Click here for Ziegler's interview on ACTUALLY.) How you, as an audience, react to the character's ending situations will depend on if you feel the evening's 'festivities' were 'better' handled by either one of the three characters. Ziegler fills her sharp narrative with very clever puns and some indirect/most direct references."
Read Full Review

Gil Kaan


Stage and Cinema - Somewhat Recommended

"...Zuckerman, with this wild, indescribable, distinctive, magnetic internal machinery, adds much of the tension not supplied by the script, as Ziegler is forever interrupting any impetus by adding first-person monologues directed at us. And even Zuckerman can’t help when Nate — in a heightened doped-up state — persuades the others to play a guessing game, because it feels very Boys in the Band, but, again, without the drama."
Read Full Review

Tony Frankel



Follow Us On Twitter